Day 4: Peanut Butter and Pitbull

Day 4 of our Flat Belly Challenge and going strong! Taught 2 classes this morning and getting ready to sub teach a bonus third class this evening. I really enjoyed my lunch today. Still trying to use up the rest of my sprouted wraps, so today I made sort of an Indonesian-style wrap with Gardein fake chicken (worth checking out as a healthy protein/meat substitute).

Here’s how I did it: I took the sprouted tortilla and spread a layer of natural peanut butter on it (weird, right? But it worked so well with the other flavors and gave an extra protein punch!), then I took some pre-cut kale salad mix from Whole Foods and mixed it with a bit of sesame dressing. I piled the kale salad on top along with a few Vietnamese quick cucumber pickles that I made the other day. Then, I just quickly sauteed the Gardein slab with a little cayenne pepper, cut it up, put it on, and wrapped it all up. It was satisfying and delish! Here’s a photo:

Indonesian Gardein Wrap

Today I promised my Bootcamper Becky that I would post some of my favorite workout songs. This playlist is perfect for running or just for shaking your booty around the house. I have so many favorites it is hard to pick, but this is my top 10 for today:

Booty Shaker Playlist #1

  1. “Pump It (Radio Mix)” by The Black Eyed Peas
  2. “Wonderful Night” by Fat Boy Slim
  3. “I’m a Machine (feat. Crystal Nicole)” by David Guetta & Crystal Nicole
  4. “Give Me Everything (feat. Ne-Yo, Afrojack & Nayer)” by Pitbull
  5. “Give it to You” by Eve and Sean Paul
  6. “Hotel Room Service” by Pitbull
  7. “Move Shake Drop Remix” by DJ Laz, Flo Rida & Casely
  8. “Fire Burning” by Sean Kingston
  9. “Club Can’t Handle Me (feat. David Guetta)” by Flo Rida
  10. “Beware (Jay-Z Remix)” By Panjabi MC
Shake your booties! Tomorrow is Aloha Friday! Yay!
Leave a comment

Filed under Bootcamp, Food

Leave a Reply

