Inspiration Friday: Raise Your Vibration!!!

So, one of the many fabulous hats I wear is the one of “Marketing Mom” for MomsinHawaii.com. The big thing we’ve been working on is our Happy New You Makeover Promotion that launched today – yay! I am really excited about this one, not only because hardworking moms have a chance to win a fabulous prizes like stylish clothing from my favorite boutique Eden in Love and pampering treatments from the Queen’s Women’s Health Center, but also because to enter this contest, moms must answer the question: “What are you proud of?”

The reason I love this so much is that the question pushes us to look for our own value. Recognizing our own value and self-worth is one of the hardest things to do, and yet it is one of the most surefire ways to RAISE YOUR VIBRATION. And what happens when we raise our vibration? Well, life is just easier, sweeter, and more fun! I recently took on a challenge that was put out by inspirational mom, blogger, raw foodist Tera Warner that was inspired by EFT master Carol Look. Tera challenged her readers to, “Tell me ten things you love about yourself!”. The goal of the challenge was to “lower your resistance” and “raise your vibration” so that you could feel that FLOW – you know the one, that FLOW that you feel when things are just going your way, you are reaching your goals, and you just feel like THE UNIVERSE HAS YOUR BACK!

I did this for 30 days straight! If I missed a day, I would make up for it on the next one – it was tough, but it was AMAZING. And it works! Taking this time each day to think about what I love about myself really helped me to feel lighter and more resilient, despite tough days at work or with the kids. This experience really inspired me as we worked with our Moms Community to create this fun and exciting contest. It is our hope that our Island Moms will take a moment to toot their own horns, raise their vibration, and feel that sense of empowerment that comes from recognizing their own value.

So whether you are a mom or not, challenge yourself to think of 10 things each day that you are proud of or that you love about yourself. We have a tradition in our home at dinner time that we call “Appreciation/Proud Of Circle”. First, we go around and say things we appreciate about each other, then we go around and say things that we are proud of. It never fails to raise the vibration at the dinner table and makes for such a nice dining experience. The kids love it. Gratitude and Self-Worth are always delicious. So dive in!

Here are 10 things I’m proud of as a mother:

  1. I’m proud that I make the kids healthy home lunches
  2. I’m proud that I teach my children to look for the benefit in challenges
  3. I’m proud that my children trust me with their fears
  4. I’m proud that I can make my kids laugh
  5. I’m proud that my children can depend on me
  6. I’m proud that I am always looking for ways to improve myself as a mother
  7. I’m proud that I’m teaching my kids about gratitude, self-worth, and love
  8. I’m proud that I am conscious about being patient, present, and available for my children
  9. I’m proud that I really listen to my kids
  10. I’m proud that I embrace my kids for who they are and encourage them to find their own voice and power

What are YOU proud of? Share your comments here and be sure to ENTER at MomsinHawaii.com

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “Inspiration Friday: Raise Your Vibration!!!

  1. I love the concept of Flow. A favorite read of mine is Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience by that author whom I can’t spell for the life of me. I like the idea of an appreciation/proud of circle. I think I’ll try that with the kids and family, sounds like a wonderful family dinner tradition. I’ll also start thinking of the 10 things. Thanks for sharing and remember,
    “When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it” =)

    • Camp Kimi

      Another one of my favorite inspirational speakers is Vishen Lakhiani, founder of the amazing Mind Valley, Inc. He talks about the state of FLOW. He says there are 4 states we can be in and that only one is FLOW. Check out his videos on youtube where he talks about the art of being in the flow…happy in the now, vision for the future…Vishen’s work and philosophy’s REALLY resonate with me – I just love everything he does! You’ll love his site FinerMinds.com – Here’s a youtube clip – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s47xQeswUjg&feature=relmfu

Leave a Reply

