Here Comes the BOOM!

Merry Christmas, especially to my beloved Team Awesome of Egan’s Fit Body Bootcamp! As we gear up for the new year, I have decided to resurrect CampKimi.com to help support us as we head into what is sure to be the MOST AWESOME YEAR yet!

I’m so happy and grateful to have had an amazing year, and an especially MAGICAL November and December for many reasons ❤ . But between my Mediterranean cruise (http://www.foodiecruisingwithalan.wordpress.com), my first marathon (and carb indulging), visiting friends, holiday parties, dinners, sugary treats, and lots of wine with my SUPER AWESOME friends and family…my body (and spirit) could definitely use some house cleaning and rejuvenation. In fact, my actual house could use some deep cleaning too, because as you probably have observed in your own lives, there is always a correlation between the state of our surroundings and the state of our insides.

I love this special week between Christmas and the New Year. Everyone is nursing figurative and literal Christmas hangovers, so expectations are minimal and work is light, making it the perfect time to review the past year and get focused on the year ahead. I’m so excited to set some new goals, get my body back in balance, and make 2013 the best year ever!

I know from experience that team challenges with my Egan’s Fit Body Bootcamp family are a sure fire way to take our health and fitness to the next level, so as a Christmas gift to all of us I’m kicking off a New Year’s 2013 Challenge especially for my class members at Egan’s Bootcamp, better known as the amazeballs sub-cult, Team Awesome.

This Challenge is going to go hand-in-hand with the incredible Egan’s Fit Body Bootcamp New Year’s Revolution Challenge that all of our bootcampers will have the opportunity to participate in. If you want in on the awesomeness, visit http://www.hawaiifitcamp.com for more information and give us a call ASAP!  Challenge begins the first week of January, so don’t wait – make this year the best one yet by getting on board right away!

Our Team Awesome sub-cult sub-challenge, will be known from here on out as The Team Awesome Boomtastic 2013 Challenge, named after one of our amazing Team Awesome members, Joel Cosseboom, in honor of the inspiring life changes and transformations he has made in his life in the past year! Joel represents the spirit of Team Awesome – striving for awesomeness everyday with an awesome attitude, hard work and dedication, a great sense of humor, and amazing team spirit. Let’s all commit to bringing the Boom! in 2013 just like Joel!!!!!!

Our Challenge will begin one week from today on January 1 (although, if you have big New Year’s plans, no biggie if you start Jan 2 – I don’t like putting too much emphasis on New Year’s anyway…really, the best day to start any program or challenge is ANY day you choose to start…it is less about the day and ALL about the INTENTION).

I’ll be posting encouragement, guidance, and my personal progress/journey on this blog and in our Egan’s Fit Body Bootcamp facebook groups. This week is PREP WEEK, so we’ll be taking the next few days to get ourselves primed and pumped for our BOOMTASTIC 2013!!!!! So tell me, are you ready to BRING THE BOOM?!!!!!!!!!!

Stay tuned, Awesome Ones! 

teamawesome_zps6e7526ac 

2 Comments

Filed under Bootcamp, Inspiration, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Here Comes the BOOM!

  1. You are soooo inspirational my sister! Anyone who knows you has a SUPER BIG blessing in their life! Yes, let’s all BOOM together in January. I’ll be away thru the second week but will be right there with you when I get back!!!!

    • Unicorn Queen

      Awwwww LOVE YOU SISTER!!!!! Can’t wait to BOOM with you! Have a wonderful New Year’s! So blessed to have you as my SFAM! XOXOXOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

